Somnio Custom Running Shoes

By STEPHEN REGENOLD

“Don’t just sell shoes. Solve Problems.” That’s the pitch Somnio Running, a new company in Santa Cruz, Calif., gives retailers when talking about its line of high-end running shoes, which debuted in May 2009 for about $125.

Touted as the world’s first “truly customizable” running shoes, Somnio’s three debut models can be tweaked and adjusted in a shop to match a runner’s unique anatomy and biomechanics. “It’s like a bike fit for your feet,” said Sean Sullivan, the company founder and a bike industry veteran.

Somnio - Shoe - small photo.jpg

Somnio Custom Running Shoes

The secret sauce in Somnio’s (www.somniorunning.com) system includes three types of footbeds; cushion inserts with differing densities for the heel and forefoot areas; and varus wedge inserts made to help align the foot and lower leg.

In total, when mixed and matched these components and custom configurations can create 648 unique shoe types, including different setups for the right and left foot. “In five years, this could be the way most people will buy running footwear,” Sullivan asserted.

Somnio - Footbeds - small photo.jpg

Somnio footbeds

I was fitted for a pair of Somnio shoes earlier this month at the Boulder Center for Sports Medicine in Boulder, Colo., where Dr. Andy Pruitt, an internationally-known athletic trainer, was hired as a consultant to help develop and refine the Somnio system. My custom shoes — assembled after a 10-minute treadmill run and a foot analyzation on Somnio’s measuring device — were made to help me correct a pronation problem and better align my ankles and hips.

Arch comfort, leg alignment, cushioning, foot strike, and pronation control are among the benefits a Somnio customer might find. The company touts its shoes as making a runner more efficient, more comfortable, faster, and less prone to injury.

Somnio - Heel and Forefoot inserts - small photo.jpg

Somnio heel and forefoot inserts

“Biomechanically, human beings are made to walk, not run,” said Dr. Pruitt. He noted the stresses put on the feet, ankles, knees, legs, hips, and back from excessive running. “We hope this shoe can give people a longer overall running career.”

continued on next page. . .

Posted by mark miller - 06/17/2009 11:31 AM

The reviewer hit the nail on the head. After he has put 300-550 miles on the shoes on the road, then I would rate the shoe.

Posted by John Rice - 06/29/2009 09:39 PM

I would really like to know what you think of the shoes after having them awhile and putting some miles on them. could you let us know whats up with them? What’s the verdict? Thanks,

Posted by jim jordan - 07/03/2009 05:43 PM

where can i buy the somnior running shoe locally……..

Posted by Jim Healy - 08/24/2009 08:05 AM

Where can I buy a pair in New Mexico?????????

Posted by Jim Hansen - 10/03/2009 11:00 AM

Thanks for the review. I don’t like the looks of the shoe as I like minimalistic shoes, but I would like to try a varus wedge like in these shoes as my left knee and ankle do not align at all. My knee goes in and my ankle rotates out. If they just sold that, I would try it!

Posted by Lemoine Davis - 10/23/2009 05:29 PM

Where can I buy this shoe in Kansas? Is your foot scanned for proper fit?

Posted by jo - 10/25/2009 02:09 PM

where can i buy the running shoes in new jersey?

Posted by cchurch - 11/15/2009 07:06 PM

@ jim jordan, Jim Healy, Lemoine Davis, jo:
You can find the nearest retailer on the website at http://www.somniorunning.com/about-the-shoes/dealer-locator/ or you can order online.

Posted by Bobbie - 12/10/2009 01:24 PM

Where can i buy these shoes:
Washington or California?

Posted by John Multan - 01/23/2010 07:38 PM

Where can the shoes be bought in North Dakota or Minnesota?

Posted by FredFlintstone - 02/27/2010 11:33 PM

the worlds first totally customizable running shoe…err…unless you have wide feet.

Posted by Tammy O - 03/04/2010 12:00 PM

I love my Somnio running shoes. The toe box is what really works for me…my toes have plenty of room to spread out and I feel like I am running on a cloud….excellent cushioning.

Posted by Gary Krohn - 03/10/2010 07:50 AM

I am very interested in your Somnio running shoes. Would it be possible to market them in South Africa for your company. Many Thanks Gary Krohn

Posted by adan Ortega - 03/20/2010 02:55 PM

I live in Southern California and bought a pair of the Somnios while visiting San Francisco in June 2009. I ran about 400 miles in them before retiring them and switching successfully to Nike Free. The whole idea is that the Somnios are supposed to be customized by the trained sales agent. When the agent saw that I was wearing orthotics in my old shoes he took all the fitting gadgets, put them in the box and told me just to use my orthotic. Untypical for myself I bought the shoes (dummy me). With the orthotic the shoe was no different than any stability shoe I had worn before (Kayano) – but uglier. Once I tinkered with the various pads the shoe proved to be a contrived product – clunky. Given its promotion as the product of an engineer-inventor it seems it was put together by a lazy inventor who didn’t want to bother thinking about real design – all the “design” is in the cushions and cushion ports that take much awkwardness to install. It could have been the bad sales agent that ruined it for me. If you are at your wits end looking for a shoe that works to eliminate foot pain (like I was last year) start with a good sales rep that really knows what they are doing and try a bunch of other shoes before settling on Somnios.

Posted by Dr. Michael Chin - 05/09/2010 09:07 PM

I believe that the fitting process of the Somnio products is crucial for the shoes to be successful. In our practice, we brought in the Somnio shoes to retail. We have biomechanical knowledge as well as a video gait assessement to fine tune the final product. It is amazing to see the positive changes for our patient’s gait. I am a Somnio wearer and feel liberated from the use of my running orthotic!

Posted by Tom Osterbuhr - 10/24/2010 09:31 PM

I am an overpronator on the left foot and a nuetral striker with my right. Somnio shoes have given me instant relief with hip and piriformis problems as they have given me the correct shoe for each! I love this shoe!

Posted by Brenda - 10/29/2010 04:05 PM

Well I just purchased a pair at USMC Expo… Lets see now how they feel running :)

Posted by tanda - 11/09/2010 09:46 AM

I have a son with autism and he keeps me on my feet! I am on my feet at least 18 hours of the day. Half way threw my day my feet are killing me! I mean KILLING me. I dont feel like its ok to spend money on myself when my son needs so much more then what I can give him and I was wondering if you may have a tip for me that can help my feet. I’d love to buy your fancy shoes but just can not. Any tip that you can give me would be gratefully appericated! and if not sorry to have wasted your time! Thanks so much Tanda Williams

Posted by Monica Meier - 11/09/2010 01:21 PM

I run a lot and I can not seemed to find the right running shoes. I would like to try your shoes, do you think you can send me a pair to try out? Thanks Monica Meier

Posted by lenore budd - 11/09/2010 01:37 PM

where do i get free running shoes as seen on the doctors today

Posted by gilberto andrade - 11/09/2010 02:19 PM

I was just watching the Doctors and wanted to know how I can get free shoes??

Posted by Betty Kennedy - 11/09/2010 02:24 PM

I would like to try a pair of these shoes also. I wear a size 7 and my address is: 2 West Oxford St., Wrightsville Beach, NC 28480.
Thanks,
Betty Kennedy

Posted by Pat Buckner - 11/09/2010 02:28 PM

How to get free running shoes?

Posted by Bikinibaby - 11/09/2010 02:38 PM

I just saw your nice tennis shoe on the Doctors Show,would like to know how I can have a pair of shoes free also.A young lady on the Show said she got a pair of your shoes for free.Please Thank You Bikinibaby :)

Posted by Patty - 11/09/2010 03:17 PM

I would like to know how to get a pair of free shoes…I work retail and am on my feet alot

Posted by therese - 11/09/2010 03:17 PM

how do I get a free test pair?

Posted by Tina - 11/09/2010 03:25 PM

How can I get the shoes for free they mention the free shoes on the Doctor Show?

Posted by terry - 11/09/2010 03:47 PM

I would like to know how to get your shoes free like mentioned on the Doctor’s Show

Posted by LD - 11/09/2010 03:50 PM

How do I get a free pair of shoes to test ?
I have NEVER had a pair of sneakers or running shoes.. And would love to give an opinion
on fit a feel and how well they wear..
Thank you
LD

Posted by lorri - 11/09/2010 03:54 PM

I recently had foot surgery about 1 year ago and I cannot run without discomfort I cannot find a comfortable pair of shoe for my foot. I would like to try a pair of your shoes. How do I get a free pair of shoes I saw it on the doctors show today. PLEASE HELP I desperately want to run!!!!!!

Posted by Sylvia - 11/09/2010 04:15 PM

How can I get a free pair of running shoes to test.

Posted by Ina Trujillo - 11/09/2010 04:24 PM

I have stage 4 bone cancer in several major joints in my body: shoulders, several places on my spine, right hip, ankles, feet. I work retail full time and have difficulty finding shoes that fit comfortably. Plus I am flat footed. Do you think you can help me??

Posted by rhonda williams - 11/09/2010 04:35 PM

how do i get a free pair of shoes i am tall person size 10.5 shoes are hard to find i am a runner and enjoy it help me with my health issues my address is 2525 l street #105, sacramento ca 95816 thx you

Posted by Janet Coyer - 11/09/2010 05:22 PM

I just watch the drs and the young lady said she got a pair of running shoes to try and it fit well on her wide foot. I have been having difficulties finding a comfortable sneaker to wear and would like to try yours. I am a waitress and it would help with leg and lower back issues i have. How would i go about getting a free pair?

Posted by M. Finley - 11/09/2010 05:24 PM

How can I test out your shoes for free? I used to be involved in a program like this when I was in college.

Posted by Christine - 11/09/2010 05:39 PM

I see you are getting many requests after watching The Doctors on TV regarding the free pair of running shoes a girl had gotten. That seems too good to be true. I know my doctor says I should wear a good pair of sneakers around the house since my surgery last October. Will you be doing this for other people?

Posted by bhargavi mashruwala - 11/09/2010 07:22 PM

How can I get a free pair of running shoes.

Thanks

Posted by Margie - 11/09/2010 07:33 PM

Hello. I am watching the Doctor’s show now, in Florida, and I would be interested in the opportunity to receive a free pair of shoes. What do I need to do to be eligible?
Thank you.

Posted by sylvia speight - 11/09/2010 10:15 PM

I would like to know how I can get a free pair of running sneakers that I saw on the doctor’s ahow on 11/9/10? I really need them my feet hurt on the right ball of my foot sooo… bad!
Thank You,
Sylvia K Speight

skspeigh@juno.com

Posted by ginny tricarico - 11/10/2010 05:26 AM

is it really true that you are giving away a free pair of shoes?
those lucky people in the audience yesterday.

Posted by Jennifer Zakutansky - 11/10/2010 09:11 AM

Saw the Doctor’s show and after reading about your product, realize that since they have a wide toe box, they may be the shoe for me. I had bunion surgery a year ago and have yet to find a pair of sneakers that I love. I’d love to try your product out.
Thanks for your time.

Jennifer

Posted by Renee Maier - 11/10/2010 12:42 PM

How can i get a free pair of shoes i so u chould get a free pair of the dr’s show and i would like to get my free pair

Posted by Chris - 11/10/2010 04:25 PM

How do I get a free pair of Somnio shoes as was mentioned on The Doctors Show? My feet get tired very easily and ache a lot of times.

Posted by Linda Steinman - 11/10/2010 07:39 PM

I too would love to test these shoes. I gave a history of plantar fasciatis, so it’s crucial I wear good shoes.

Posted by audrey bansal - 11/10/2010 07:53 PM

I watched the doctors and was told that I could get a free pair – my size is a womens M
and my Name “ Audrey Bansal
address: 86-04 96 st. apt.B8 -woodhaven – NY 11421 – I am more than willing to pay for the shipping and handling.
As I have very tired feet with severe calouses I would love to try your shoes

Posted by Hannah Bowser - 11/10/2010 09:21 PM

Hi, I’m really interested in testing a pair of your somnio running shoes. I have semi-flat size 11 feet. I tend to overpronate, and need cushioning and stability for my 5’7 frame. By the way, I did hear about you, on “The Doctors” show.

Posted by Gretchel Curry - 11/10/2010 09:45 PM

Hi, I watched the doctors and was told that I could get a free pair of your somnio running shoes. I would love to test your shoes- my size is a womens 10 M please e-mail me to get my address. Thanks

Posted by kay weyer - 11/11/2010 01:28 AM

i am 62 & walk 5 miles a day but my caves ach after the walk. I don’t know if its the shoes ? i watch the doctors everyday & this may be the ansure to my sore leg on the side of my caves may be the shoe & what kind to buy so i would really like to try the shoes & if this solves the problem then i would buy them.

Posted by linda ransom - 11/11/2010 04:24 PM

I watched the Drs Show and hoping you can help me with a free pair of your shoes. I have fibromyalgia and unable to run. Can you help me out?
I wear a ladies size 6. Thank you

Posted by steve - 11/12/2010 08:06 AM

I’m a Pastor willing to help advertize to the church. How do I get a free pair of your shoes. I wear a men size 13. Thank you

Posted by Gigi Hughes - 11/12/2010 07:27 PM

I watch the Drs Show and would like to be a canidate to try a free pair of your walking shoes.(my size is 10 womans) I am currently using the sketchers sneakers and find them unstable for me but due to my heart problems I used the to walk with a womans walking group. My address is 729 Liberty Ave. North Bergen, NJ 07047. Thak you

Posted by Theresa - 11/13/2010 01:48 AM

I have wide feet with bunions and I have lost 14 pounds my changing my eating habits. Now I would really like to start walking and running. I watch the Doctor show everyday and on 11/9th I was informed I can get a pair of shoes to try out for free. Please send me more info about this opportunity. Thank you kindly!

Posted by Dianne Taylor - 11/13/2010 02:54 PM

I watch the Docs Show and would like to be a canidate to weare a free pair of your walking shoes. I wear a size 8 in a lady size I walk daily to keep my blood pressure down. Thanks in advance.612 Glade Blvd. Lafayette, La.70506 is my address.

Posted by rl - 11/13/2010 10:06 PM

this should not be this difficult to go about getting a free pair of shoes this does not seem right. The information should be here already instead of giving your information on here

Posted by Elizabeth Dubique - 11/13/2010 10:19 PM

Like everybody I was amazed that there is another good sneaker beside new balance. I work at a nursing home and I am on my feet all day. The nursing shoes are killers so now I invest on sneaker. Please tell me how can I try your brand since the doctors have mentioned that we can get a free pair from you.

Posted by Mary Cochran - 11/14/2010 02:31 PM

I haven’t had a comfortable pair of running or walking shoe in years! I’ve tried alot of brands. I have high arches and have had bunion surgery 10 years. I wear a ladies size 10 medium. I would like to try a free pair to see if the shoe could truly help me. Thank you

Posted by Darlene Gill - 11/14/2010 03:58 PM

I am a doctors asst. in surgery. There are 60 others in my department that work with me. We stand for 8 hours in one spot. We are always looking for footwear that will help us do our job better and without pain. if you have a pair of size 8 somnio footwear I would LOVE to give them a try and share my opinion with the other 60 ladies that I work with everyday.
Thanks

Posted by Fred & Patricia - 11/14/2010 04:30 PM

How can we test and keep, for free, the shoes as described on the Doctors?

Posted by marie sudbrook - 11/15/2010 06:44 PM

how can I get a free pair of shoes, I am 53 years old, and out of shape. I can’t really afford a good pair of shoes. I can’t seem to find anything that rezlly fits me. I wear a size 6 please help.

Posted by p mathers - 11/15/2010 07:52 PM

like all the other people on here i saw on the tor’s show about the free pair of shoes how can i get a free pair i wear a size 10

Posted by jennifer - 11/15/2010 11:25 PM

I would like to know how to get a free pair of Shoes. Several years ago I had an accident. Now I find it hard to find a good pair of shoes to fit me. I am a dental assistant and spend a lot of time on my feet. I cannot spend too long on my feet because it becomes painfull. I am hoping that a good pair of shoes could help.

Posted by sonny - 11/16/2010 10:00 AM

I saw the Dr’s and wanted info on the free shoes.I wear a 10 D. Thanks.

Posted by Steve Jaynes - 11/16/2010 02:03 PM

how do i get a free pair of sneakers for walking.

Posted by rhiannon - 11/16/2010 02:23 PM

i watch the doctors all the time and was also wonderin how to get a new pair of shoes as well i live at 42e 100s roosevelt utah 84066 thank you Rhiannon

Posted by rhiannon - 11/16/2010 02:28 PM

i watch the doctors all the time and was also wonderin how to get a new pair of shoes as well i live at 42e 100s roosevelt utah 84066 i am lookin for some comfort fitness shoes to get into shape i do not have a car so i do alot of walking but cant seem to find comfortable shoes thank you Rhiannon

Posted by Bo - 11/16/2010 02:33 PM

i wear a size 7 and i am a waitress so standin long hours hurts ny feet but would also like to tone up my leggs my job just dosnt seem to be enough i have a hard time gettin most of my pants to fit because i have always had big leggs thank you

Posted by Kelley - 11/16/2010 07:03 PM

Good Evening.
Saw the Doctor’s show today 11/16/2010 about your product, I would like to see if these are the shoes for me. I have tried many brands of shoes and have yet to find a pair of sneakers that feel good on my feet. I would like to get a pair so I can walk a great distances. I’d love to try your product out.
Thank You for your time. Thanks in advance
Kelley

Posted by pat - 11/16/2010 08:28 PM

I HAD MY HEEL TAKEN OFF IN SURGERY AND THE DOCTORS FIXED IT WOULD LIKE TO TRY OUT YOUR SHOE BUT NO INCOME CAN YOU HELP ME?

Posted by Lizzie - 11/17/2010 07:45 PM

Saw the dr’s show and would like to try a pair. I broke my foot and ankle last year. I cant get past 7 miles in any other shoe. Maybe your shoes can helpme meet my half marathin goal – please email me for my address if you can help – thanks

Posted by kim - 11/17/2010 08:53 PM

Tell me how to get a free pair of running shoes, saw on the Doctor’s that I was able to get a pair.

Posted by karen - 11/18/2010 09:03 AM

hi i am at present overweight and i started running for two weeks now but the shoe i wearing now hurts my ankle very much,is there any way i can try your running shoe? Please email me for my address if u can help.

Posted by Pamela Jo Panagos - 11/18/2010 05:14 PM

Hello – I was watching the TV Doctors Show and the Doctors were talking about your shoes and saying all kinds of good things about them. I have very bad feet, broken both of my feet when I was young and have arthritis and gout in my toes. I am a pet sitting/walker and would love to try your product. The Doctors said that your company will send people with feet problems a pair of shoes. I hope so I am interested in making my walks easier with a pair of your shoes can u please let me know if your company will send me a pair? Thank you I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Posted by linda garish - 11/23/2010 08:05 PM

i would like the information on the free pair of walking shoes.i seen the episode on the doctors thankyou

Posted by summer day - 11/28/2010 05:43 PM

I would like more information about testing your product and receiving a free pair of shoes, as was mentions on a recent episode of the Doctors. I have been an avid skier and have knee issues due to many years of abuse. I currently have kicked up my exercise regiment and would like to move toward running half marathons. I would love a great shoe to do this in. Please send me some information.

Posted by Adrian Stevens - 12/01/2010 02:13 AM

I live in South Africa and have just heard about your shoes (I do triathlons and Ironman). I have a lot of hamstring and calf muscle problems and was hoping that these may truly help me so I was very keen to read the reviews…how disappointed I was to read mostly emails from a bunch of bums merely looking for a free hand-out!!

Posted by Lisa Eskew - 12/09/2010 08:51 AM

Please let me know how I can get a free pair of tennis shoes? Thanks

Posted by .Annelize Le Roux - 12/30/2010 04:29 AM

Good day I looking at Doctors on the 29Dec.2010. I saw that u give Samnio running shoe’s free and then need a revuew. How can I get a pair of it?Thank u.

Posted by Beth McConnell - 01/06/2011 05:39 PM

On the Doctors today I saw your shoes and I would very much like to have a pair. How do I go about getting a free pair? I am 63 yrs old and weigh 300lbs. I am on disability and have no money for a nice pair of tennis shoes.

Posted by Carol Helsper - 02/09/2011 01:50 PM

Hi! I, too, saw the Doctor’s Show where these shoes were shown. I’ve been unemployed but actively seeking employment since April, 2008. I’m always told I’m “overqualified”. Since that time I’ve gained about 50 lbs. as I was also in a very bad head-on collision and lost my license for 1 year. I can walk though. These shoes would be a great help in doing the 10,000 steps a day as recommended.
Sincerely,
Carol

Posted by Sherri - 03/14/2011 07:24 AM

Hello! I’m looking for a good shoe like this because I have fibromyalgia that seems to flare up each year for a few months about this time of year. I have gained weight due to the pain in my feet when trying to exercise and/or stand for long periods of time. I just can’t seem to find a comfortable pair of shoes. Of course the extra weight has just complicated things more. My husband has been unemployed for 8 months and money is tight. I just saw on The Doctors Show that you have given free shoes in return for feedback. Is there any chance I would be able to become involved in this type of program? I would appreciate it SO much. Thanks!

Posted by patsy jerry - 03/14/2011 07:28 AM

i just watched the Doctors show 3/13/11 i would like to do the try @ home study for free sneakers. i’ve been diagnosed with rhuematoid arthritis(quite a number of years) it has traveled somewhat to my feet and angles. i have a problem at times wearing shoes and some sneakers. please allow me information on how to qualify for the study and how i can be a candidate for a free pair of sneakers. im a walker and this would be an exceptional trial for me. thank you kindly.

Posted by Jerry Kurjan - 03/14/2011 08:27 AM

I was just watching the DOCTOR’S TV show. I have P.V.D.in both of my legs. Walking is very painfull. Iam 69 years old. Where can I find these new shoes? Thank you. zip 44514

Posted by Gina - 03/14/2011 09:28 AM

Would love to get a free pair of your shoes! They sound absolutely wonderful; I have so many friends and co-workers, I would be willing to be the first to have them to pass on all the info regarding them, if they are as good as they were projected to be in the Drs show I am sure most of my friends, co-workers and family members will be willing to purchase a pair of their own and I will be able to tell them from first hand experience how they feel provided I get a trial pair to access their worth. Thank you and I look forward to getting either the information as to how to get them, or to actually getting them for FREE. Thanks!

Posted by Desi Astwood - 03/14/2011 09:42 AM

I was just watching the Doctor’s TV show and I want to try the sneakers. I have only 36 years old and I suffer strong back pain after a car accident. How can I be a candidate for a free pair of sneakers. I am living in Utah.

Posted by Bill Greene - 03/14/2011 10:00 AM

I was watching The Doctors TV show. Heard about the possibility of getting free running shoes. Have gone through some falls and injuries on the ice during the winter. Working to get back in good health. Doing some walking, approximately 3 to 4 miles a day. Can hopefully start running again. Would love to try out a pair of your running shoes.

Posted by Bill Greene - 03/14/2011 10:06 AM

I was watching The Doctors TV show. Heard about the possibility of getting free running shoes. Have gone through some falls and injuries on the ice during the winter. Working to get back in good health. Doing some walking, approximately 3 to 4 miles a day. Can hopefully start running again. Would love to try out a pair of your running shoes. Wear size 11&1/2.

Posted by Anita Trotter - 03/14/2011 10:20 AM

I was watching The Dr tv show heard about trying a free pair of shoes would love to be on your list.

Posted by Trisha - 03/14/2011 12:18 PM

I would also like to try a pair of your shoes as heard about on The Dr’s. show. I am on my feet for 9 hours a day working, then I also walk/run a mile daily. Thanks!

Posted by Kelly - 03/14/2011 12:18 PM

hi there
I saw your advertisement on the doctors, and would like to know how I can recieve a free pair of your running shoes? I have 2 small children, used to be a marathon runner, currently 30 pounds overweight and would like to get back on the trails. We are on one income, my husband works and I stay home with our children. Every little bit helps, please let me know how to recieve a pair of your shoes!

thank you

Posted by Kelly - 03/14/2011 12:20 PM

I have arthritis in my knees and ankles and do a lot of walking and running. I have a hard time finding a comfortable sneaker. Just watched the Doctors on tv and they were talking about a free pair. Wondering how I get them. I would love to see if these work for me!

Posted by tina montague - 03/14/2011 12:23 PM

hello,i am a 48 year old female who has 2 full time jobs taking care of the developementally disabled and am on my feet alot by the time i get home my feet are throbbing,does your company donate a shoes for testing purposes, because it would really help me out thanks tina montague

Posted by porfirio - 03/14/2011 12:45 PM

I was watching the Doctors TV. show and want to know if you are still giving free shoes to people that need them I work 6 days a week on my feet 12hrs a day and is over weight by 50 lbs. need to start walking and running for my health Iam 44 with high blood pressure,high cholesterol,trouble breathing. Thanks

Posted by albert tillery - 03/14/2011 12:49 PM

How to Apply , for free shoes ?

Posted by colene stringer - 03/14/2011 12:51 PM

i am 46yrs, female,i heard about the shoes on Dr’s show.i would love to get a free pair of your shoes.i am trying to get back in shape,i would run a 10k run a day,trying to get back to that.i work at hospial on my feet 12hrs a day,so i would love to try your shoes. thank-you your canadian friend

Posted by Yvette La Fontaine - 03/14/2011 01:17 PM

Hi, I just saw your shoes presented on the Dr’s show and am very interested in getting a free pair of your walking shoes. I have been on disability for the last year because of Vertigo and have gained weight considerably. I am better but have found it difficult to walk because it causes me lower back pain. I have high blood pressure and a thyroid problem. I am 55 years old and I would like to start walking so that I may be healthier. I would definiely like to review your shoes. Please help me!

Thank you,

Yvette La Fontaine

Posted by Jo-Ann Xiques - 03/14/2011 01:21 PM

Watching Doctors Show. How do I get a free pair of running shoes

Posted by Jane Pacheco - 03/14/2011 01:21 PM

How can I get a pair of these free shoes…Jane

Posted by Kathy Askew - 03/14/2011 01:25 PM

Hello,
I was watching the Doctor’s TV show and wanted to inquire about your free shoes. I am usually always in heals “even when using flip flops” because I have never had a pair of shoes I felt comfortable in. I would love to participate in your program, please advise me. Thank you,
Kathy

Posted by Kristine Wilson - 03/14/2011 01:25 PM

Where can I get a free pair of shoes :)

Posted by kim seatts - 03/14/2011 01:28 PM

I justed tuned into the Dr’s show and saw the part about a lady who received the “somnio” sneakers free! I deal with chronic back pain, pain in my knees and feet also. I would think a pair of these sneakers would assist in my mobility. I wear a size 8.5 wide. Thank you.

Posted by Tara Heaton - 03/14/2011 01:30 PM

Where can i get a free pair of shoes that i saw on the Doctors?

Posted by Cher Grant - 03/14/2011 01:30 PM

I just saw on the Doctors Show about the free SOMNIO shoes. I would love to get a free pair. I have had one knee replacement and looking at another one soon. I need a great pair of walking shoes. Thanks!!!!!!!! Please Help!!!!!

Posted by betty weaver - 03/14/2011 01:31 PM

i wear a size 8 ww and i am 64 years old i could really useapair of shoes i saw on DR.S THAT you give out shoes to people

Posted by keri biggs - 03/14/2011 01:40 PM

I would love to recieve a free pair of shoes, Thank you so much.How do i do it ?

Posted by Esther - 03/14/2011 02:01 PM

I want to know how to get these amazing tennis shoes I seen advertise on the doctor’s show. I am on my feet constantly (have 3 school age kids). I have problems with the tennis shoes I presently wear. Please help me. I can be contacted at above email. I will give you my honest and fair review…promise.
Thank you for your consideration.
Esther R.

Posted by Jocelyne - 03/14/2011 02:04 PM

I just heard on the Doctors Show that you give a pair of free SOMNIO shoes. I would love to get one. My shoe size is 8 ww. Thanks!

Posted by Mike Metzler - 03/14/2011 02:14 PM

I need help! I am a diabetic with lymphodema [sweeling of the lower leg and feet]. I need a wide shoe with good support. The most comfortable shoe I have ever worn was a size 10xxxx. If Somnio makes a shoe that size, I sure would like to try them. THANKS

Posted by Angela - 03/14/2011 02:21 PM

I heard about your shoes by watching the Dr. Show. I enjoy running alot but have recently started to have what could be bunyon pain in my left foot. If your shoes help with this issue I would love to try them and let you know if they are better than the new shoes I just bought, Asics size 10. Please email me if I could be a candidate for you free pair.

Posted by karen comer - 03/14/2011 02:28 PM

would like to try a pair of your walking shoes, my foot wants to turn when i don,t wear shoes with good support, thanks alot .

Posted by Karen Nickols - 03/14/2011 02:31 PM

I would love to start running again but I am not sure what to look for in a good running shoe. I heard on the Doctors show that you are giving away a free pair. How can I get a pair sent to me and be able to provide you with feedback? I wear a size 8. This would be the answer to my prayers. Thanks

Posted by Darlene Groves - 03/14/2011 02:32 PM

I would like to test a pair of your Somnio shoes.size9. will they help my legs and feet when i am walking.

Posted by Deanna - 03/14/2011 02:41 PM

I also heard about your shoes by watching the DR. Show. I have PCOS, high blood pressure and sleep apna. My family Dr. says if I walk 30 minutes each day and loose weight it would help to correct my health issues. The problem is that my feet and legs hurt so bad. It is hard to find comfortable running/walking shoes. I have tryed many of the major brands, none seem to help. I am asking for your company to send me a free pair of Somnio shoes to try. Thank you.

Posted by Adriano Simonato - 03/14/2011 02:47 PM

I would love to test a pair of Somnio shoes. I am 55 years of age and an avid runner. I wear size 10 shoes. I would love to hear from you.
thankyou

Posted by Darla Allread - 03/14/2011 02:54 PM

My husband lost his job due to a bad back and an artery disease, he had a tub put in one leg that goes to another and the doctor wants him to walk everyday, I have tried several shoes, but he still tells me that they are not that comfortable yet, I walk with him to help him and I have osteo and I am to walk also and we are only early 50. Could you please let us try your shoes out to see if they would be of help to us. My husband is on disabilty and I lost my job so are shoes are wearing out, but we have to still walk. My husband size is 9 and my is 7. email me to let us know if we could test out your shoes to see if they could help. Thank you for even reading this email. DJ Allread.

Posted by margie t - 03/14/2011 03:06 PM

i have never had a pair of walking shoes, aND WOULD LOVE TP HAVE SOME. I SAW ON THE DOCTOR’S WHERE I COULD GET A PAIR FREE. THANKS. MARGIE T

Posted by judy dragoo - 03/14/2011 03:16 PM

I would love to try your shoes for free seen them on the doctors i have had foot knee and back surgery and am having a hard time finding a shoe with the right support thank you judy dragoo

Posted by Victoria Luke - 03/14/2011 03:24 PM

I love running and would love to try out a pair of your shoes for free as seen on the doctors.

Posted by Jeanine - 03/14/2011 03:25 PM

How do I get a free pair of shoes to try out? My running shoes are have holes in the top and am very excited to try a new brand of shoe. Sincerely, Jeanine

Posted by Angie - 03/14/2011 03:25 PM

I just saw your shoes on the Dr.show. A girl on the show said she got a free pair of shoes. I was wondering how she got them for free.

Posted by Audrey L Jackson - 03/14/2011 03:27 PM

I heard about the free shoes on the Dr. show. With Uncle Sam deep in my pocket I could really use these free shoes. Thanks in advance

Posted by Lloyd A. Dotson - 03/14/2011 03:33 PM

I to heard about reviewing your shoes on The Doctors TV show i am a postal worker and on my problem feet all night if there is a way of getting a free pair for review count me in, i wear a size 13 . please let me know. even a discount would help! Thank you!Sincerily, Lloyd A. Dotson

Posted by sandra - 03/14/2011 03:37 PM

how do i get a free pair of shoes

Posted by Diane Veronikas - 03/14/2011 03:39 PM

The Dr. TV show said you were giveing people shows to try. Im not a runner but love to walk.

Posted by Wendy Hall - 03/14/2011 03:58 PM

I would like a free pair of running shoes in a wide width.

Posted by Stephanie Morgan - 03/14/2011 04:17 PM

I would love to give your shoe a try, I am always looking for a shoe that can withstand my heavy stride, I also have a tendancy to to walk on the outside of my heal, causing my shoes heal to wear unevenly. If you need someone to put your shoe to a test, then I’m your girl,

Stephanie

Posted by Marsha Kennedy - 03/14/2011 04:17 PM

I watched the Dr.‘s TV show today & they said to sign up for a free pair of the Somnio shoes. I have Multiple Sclerosis and would like a pair to try. I need to walk alot . I find my legs stiffening up if i don“t do some kins of exercise. I have found that walking is the best for me. I have a treadmill inside incase it is too hot. Please consider me to try a pair of your awesome shoes..Thank You

Posted by Robert waldrop - 03/14/2011 04:18 PM

I was wondering about the free shoes I heard about on the Doctors show

Posted by colleen murphy - 03/14/2011 04:19 PM

i would like a free pair of shoes, i work as a chamber maid and can’t afford to buy a decent pair of shoes and my back & feet are killing me please help me i’m also in canada

Posted by sherry robertson - 03/14/2011 04:39 PM

I was wondering how I can get a free pair of shes. Isaw this on the Dr.s show today. I do alot of walking and my back hurts from it. I need a comfortable pair of shoes.

Posted by Delores - 03/14/2011 04:42 PM

I just saw these on the Doctors show, how can I get a pair to try for free.

Posted by sherika davidson - 03/14/2011 04:49 PM

I would like to know, how can I receive a free pair of your running shoes,that I saw on The Doctor’s tv show.

Posted by Kris - 03/14/2011 04:50 PM

Hi, I heard about the Somnio shoe, on the Dr.Show. Would love to try the Somnio shoe. How would I qaulify for a free pair ? And/or where can i purchase the shoe. I live on Vancouver Island B.C :0) I’m always on the look out for a good quality shoe. I work out on a regular basis,in/out doors and on my feet 24/7. Would love to try your product.

Regards,

Kris

Posted by pauline hurt - 03/14/2011 04:55 PM

Hello
I heard about your free pair of shoes, I would like to try a pair. Thank You Pauline Hurt

Posted by Desiree - 03/14/2011 05:25 PM

Always looking for a great pair of running shoes…..i run all the time at the gym and always have sore feet. How do I sign up for a free pair of your fabulous shoes?

Posted by Florida Fabian - 03/14/2011 05:33 PM

Hi, I am watching the Doctor’s Show and they were talking abount your shoes, I would like to have the opportunity to try them. I will be participating in The Race for The Cure for Cancer next month and I would like to try your shoes. Thank you very much.

Posted by david a johnson - 03/14/2011 05:38 PM

I’m a disable veteran at hine va hospital and the doctors tv show which mention that your comany was giving free running shoes, how do a veteran get a pair, david a johnson 321402404 312-719-4249 chicago, 1507 n clybourn ave,chicago il 60610 apart 709

Posted by Charmaine - 03/14/2011 05:58 PM

Like many of your other posts,I have also watched the doctors who advertised this shoe that I can get for free. Please let me know if this is true I’d love to try them out. Thank you.

Posted by Glenn - 03/14/2011 06:22 PM

All running shoes cause my knees to hurt when I jog and walk for extended periods. I’m looking for the perfect running shoe. Do you have it?

Posted by Brigitte - 03/14/2011 06:33 PM

As every post today, saw on the Dr ‘s show about the shoes. I would love to get a free pair.
Thanks

Posted by Veronica gear - 03/14/2011 08:18 PM

I watch the Doctors tv show advertised your free shoes. and would love to try your free runnig shoes please I wear size 8m my address is 1306 kollman dr. Hondo Tx 78861 thank you

Posted by Heather - 03/14/2011 09:38 PM

Please let me know how I may try a pair of your shoes.
Thank you,
Heather

Posted by Yvonne R. Brown - 03/14/2011 11:02 PM

I heard about these sport shoes and seen a breif video on the shoes,the person on the video stated she got the shoes for free to test them out. I seen the video on the show called the doctors that aires daily. I would like to try the shoes, I had a very severe injury to my feet some years ago back and since I’ve had quite a bit of trouble finding the right shoe.Is there any ways possible I could get a pair of these shoes, I would love to try them for you and myself? Thank You. And please let me know how I too may try a pair of your shoes. size 9 1/2 women. Yvonne R. Brown 2414 Berrywood Dr. Rancho Cordova, California 95670.

Posted by Debbie Steenkamp - 03/14/2011 11:58 PM

A very convincing woman who tried a pair of your shoes for free made it sound like they were something special. If it was on the Doctors it must be true, right?

Posted by diane versteeg - 03/15/2011 12:00 AM

I saw on the doctors tv show today,about your shoes.I would like to try them free. I have plantar faciatis.wore a boot for 3 months, was told I may need surgrey on both feet, am in pain daily. please if you could help me i greately appreicate it.i also have the flatest feet the doctor has ever seen in 25 years.

Posted by Lisa - 03/15/2011 12:55 AM

I saw on the doctors tv show today that I could get a free pair of running shoes. How do I go about that? Please email me your response.
Thanks, Lisa

Posted by d santoro - 03/15/2011 01:33 AM

me too

Posted by janet zarelli - 03/15/2011 04:44 AM

After watching the Dr’s yesterday. I would like to know how to receive a free pair of shoes to try. Thank you.

Posted by jackie - 03/15/2011 06:52 AM

I saw on the doctors dhow yesterday that you can get a free pair of your tennis shoes. I have had surgery on both of my feet, and walk a lot on my job. hoping these will help. Thanks!

Posted by Cindy - 03/15/2011 10:56 AM

I watched the Doctor’s show yesterday and they stated you can get a pair of your tennis shoes to test for free. How can I get the shoes to test? Thanks!

Posted by Middleton - 03/15/2011 11:02 AM

I am a personal trainer and was wondering how do I get a free test pair of running shoes?

Posted by Phyllis - 03/15/2011 12:28 PM

I watched the doctor’s show and they said I could get a free pair of your tennis shoes to test. I have osteo-arthritis of the knee and would love to test your shoes for free. Thanking you in advance.

Posted by mildred m mccomak - 03/15/2011 04:48 PM

I saw on the doctors show that i could try a free pair of tennis shoes.I have trouble with my little toes.No matter what shoes I buy or what they coast they pain me very bad.I am 70years old and am trying to walk for my health.so I would like to test your shoes.

Posted by Crystal McGibney - 03/15/2011 08:20 PM

I would love to try these shoes. I have Fibro, RA,and two years ago broke and moved my ligaments. I really need a good shoe.

Posted by lina - 03/15/2011 11:02 PM

I would like to get a free pair of shoes, I have a lot of pain in my feet. These shoes look great!

Posted by Jenny - 03/16/2011 12:34 AM

I was watching The Doctors and seen these shoes. I would love to try them, I have tried many pair of shoes. How do I get my free pair?

Posted by chris clark - 03/16/2011 12:55 PM

how do i get free running shoes as mentioned on the doctors tv show

Posted by zonia - 03/16/2011 08:48 PM

How do I get free running shoes as mentioned on the Doctors tv show

Posted by Cheryl - 03/17/2011 12:24 AM

Watched the Drs. show and wondering how to get a free pair of running shoes?

Posted by Pam Frazier - 03/17/2011 10:06 AM

Just like everyone elses comment, I saw on the Dr.‘s show that you are giving away free shoes. I have lost 100 pounds so far but I have lower back problems and am looking for a shoe that I can wear and not be in severe pain at the end of the day. If you are still giving away free shoes I would like a pair. I wear most likely a size 10 in ladies. My address is: 8609 Abe Lincoln; San Antonio, TX 78240

I hope I can say thank you for your generosity.
Pam

Posted by Rose Wade - 03/17/2011 12:06 PM

On the Doctor’s TV Show, Somnio Running Shoes were featured. It was such a wonderful show that I decided to take their advice and try to receive a pair of your running shoes for test purposes. I walk six days per week and most of the shoes I purchase are good for about six months. After their discussion of how you could try them and give feedback to the company, I decided to give it a try. I am 65, but will be 66 years of age shortly and want to be in the best of health by exercising. If given the chance to receive a pair, I would greatly appreciate your kindness. My size is 8 medium. The mailing address is: 4110 Wooded Way, Louisville, Kentucky 40219. Thank you in advance!

Posted by Rufus Lee Scott Jr - 03/17/2011 02:37 PM

I would love to test a pair, I’m on my feet all day, would love to find how they handle everyday wear and tear from a concrete floor.

Posted by Karen - 03/18/2011 09:36 AM

I walk approx 4 miles per day and would like to walk more but my lower back starts to hurt around mile 2. I’ve tried different brand names of sneakers to no avail. I know it’s the sneakers because I feel out of alignment when I walk. I would gladly test your sneakers. I’m 62 yrs young and would be a great test for baby boomers starting to excercise more.
Thanks

Posted by deborah vankeuren - 03/21/2011 08:17 AM

i would also like to try the running shoes as seen on the doctors today.how do i go about getting a pair?

Posted by Barbara - 03/21/2011 10:46 AM

I too saw the doctors and was interested in testing the free sneakers. Thanks

Posted by Elyse - 03/21/2011 11:33 AM

I saw your shoes on the doctors and am very interested in FREE pair of your shoes and wearing them to walk in Relay For Life, May 6. I love to walk and could really use a pair of Free shoes.

Posted by ana - 03/21/2011 02:45 PM

I too saw the Doctors Show the other day and i been meaning to get in touch with you guys, about getting a Free pair of shoes (sneackers) I have horrible feet and nothing help me i really need help!! Please send me an email explaining what to do about getting them FREE
Thanks!!

Commenting is closed for this article.